Official Welcome Post

All image credits to Morgan O'Brien http://www.morganobrienart.blogspot.com.au/

All image credits to Morgan O’Brien http://www.morganobrienart.blogspot.com.au/

 

Welcome! If you are reading this, you probably like crafts, science or both… or maybe you are just an itsy bitsy crazy like me! That’s great, I already like you! πŸ˜€

Here you will find a little bit of everything: nerdy posts about science or crafts and random everyday life things or events that somehow move or inspire me.

This blog follows my project started in 2009 as AEHandCrafts, later renamed to L’Ana Banana Crafts in 2011, and now totally revamped and oh so much more interesting (I think…)! I will show you the things I make and sell and the process in between. I will also share some funny, weird or curious sciency stuff and try to explain it for “normal” people (yes, that’s what us scientists call non-science people. And yes, we are aware that we are not normal ahah!). So stick around! It will be a great adventure, lost among test tubes and balls of yarn!

About The Knitting Scientist

I was born in a land where the sun shines bright, time passes by slowly and people take pride in what they do. My mom taught me my first stitches and I never put down my hook and needles again! Later I became a scientist, dwelling within the mysteries of life and the universe, using logic and analytic thinking, giving my humble contribution to human knowledge. Scientist during the day, knitter at night. Just like a super hero, creative hands on an analytic mind is my super power! That's me and this is my story lost among test tubes and balls of yarn!

2 comments

  1. Hi! Great posts. So nice to find another scientist who does fun creative things.

    Like

  2. Hi DJ! It is sooooo nice to start the day reading your blog and your inspiring story! So good to find another like minded scientist that does fun stuff outside the lab! Thank you for popping by and leaving your comment. I will see you on the other side, either sciency or crafty πŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

