Let’s get physical!!!

So this happened yesterday…

The Knitting Scientist little corner shop

The Knitting Scientist little corner shop

A friend opened a weight loss studio based on Hypoxi therapy and was kind enough to let me showcase my handmade things in a little corner!!! How cool and exciting!!! The Knitting Scientist is going physical!!!

So there I was yesterday with all my handmade paraphernalia, ready to bring some more TKS awesomeness into the world! There are scarves, baby beanies and booties and original crochet earrings to bring colour to the coming Spring! (I can feel it, worry not Sydneysiders, Spring is on its way!). And the Spring/Summer collection is in progress, with lovely airy scarfettes and flowery shawls, cotton baby hats and cute tiny outfits!

After my online yarn store, it’s another step closer to fulfilling my dream. One day my friends, I tell ya’! One day there will be a Knitting Scientist store in every corner bringing colour and happiness to every suburb in Australia and maybe, who knows, even the world!!! Got to dream big, right?

So if you’re ever close to Earlwood (Sydney, NSW) don’t be shy! Just ring that bell, pop in, visit your favourite nerdy scientist spot and give Hypoxi a try for free!!! That’s right, absolutely free, you pay absolutely nothing, zero, zilch, nada, niente, rien!!! Gotta love a freebie! ahah

 

And because every grand event deserves a theme song, here’s the appropriate song for the day.

Enjoy your weekend everybody! 😉

PS- Although posts on this blog may sometimes be a little bit sparse, you can take a peek at what The Knitting Scientist is up to on Facebook and Instagram!

About The Knitting Scientist

I was born in a land where the sun shines bright, time passes by slowly and people take pride in what they do. My mom taught me my first stitches and I never put down my hook and needles again! Later I became a scientist, dwelling within the mysteries of life and the universe, using logic and analytic thinking, giving my humble contribution to human knowledge. Scientist during the day, knitter at night. Just like a super hero, creative hands on an analytic mind is my super power! That's me and this is my story lost among test tubes and balls of yarn!

Leave a Reply

