A new(ish) pattern!

Well hello there! Is it 2017 already?! Oh my… I haven’t been on a blogging mood lately, have I? So much in my life has changed since my last post! But I will get back to that later. Today I want to share with you my latest knitting pattern. It is not exactly bright and shiny new because it was published on my Ravelry Pattern store in September last year, but it is new to the blog. Hence it is a whole new category of new, it is a kind of sort of newish pattern! Because as a scientist, that’s what I do, I establish a whole new order to the world! ahah 😀

Anyway… about my newish pattern… there’s a whole story to it, as you can imagine… Once upon a time, in a blog far far away called “Crafter on the Shore“, which showcased the former knitting scientist project under the name of L’Ana Banana, I posted a picture of an intertwined scarf I made. There were enthusiastic comments on this scarf and requests for a pattern. This idea stayed on my mind for a while and matured into an improved version of a scarf that allows full customization! We don’t always wear the same colours, we are not always on the same mood… heck! We always wake up to a brand new day! Why keep wearing that same old scarf? So I came up with this brilliant idea of making a Mix & Match Scarf!!!

20160904_230433-collage

The Mix & Match Scarf by The Knitting Scientist

It is made up of two layers that are intertwined in each other and then buttoned on the side, giving you the freedom to choose whichever layers you want to combine each day! Now isn’t that awesome!!!  The pattern is available on my Ravelry Pattern store as a pdf file and no Ravelry subscription is required. If your internet skills are reduced to aimlessly clicking buttons until it works or if you’re not a very confident shopper on ‘ze interwebz’, just send me an email to theknittingscientist@gmail.com and I’ll be happy to post a printed copy of the pattern on your way.

About The Knitting Scientist

I was born in a land where the sun shines bright, time passes by slowly and people take pride in what they do. My mom taught me my first stitches and I never put down my hook and needles again! Later I became a scientist, dwelling within the mysteries of life and the universe, using logic and analytic thinking, giving my humble contribution to human knowledge. Scientist during the day, knitter at night. Just like a super hero, creative hands on an analytic mind is my super power! That's me and this is my story lost among test tubes and balls of yarn!

Leave a Reply

